"The Church That Cares"

To God Be The Glory

        ​​GLBC Church Leader 2020

Ministers of Liberty: Rev. Dr. Calvin W. Woods, Jr., Pastor

 Rev. Tommie L. Banks, Assistant; Rev. Richard Burton, Minister Crystal Thomas,  Minister Diane Adams, Minister Shederick Victoran, Minister Glenda Price, Minister DeJuan Carter, Rev. Silver King, Minister Patricia Veal.

Deacons Ministry: Bro. Marvin Ernest, President/Chairman

Bro. Corey Lafayette, First Vice President; Bro. George Dupree, Second President; Bro. Stephen Black, Secretary; Bro. Dennis Robertson, Corresponding Secretary; Bro.  Kevin Nellum, Chaplain; Bro. Clarence Mitchell, Asst. Chaplain, and Bro. Melvin Beard, Sergeant-at-arms; Bro. Larry Black, Assistant Sergeant-at-arms.   Members: Bro. Harvey Banks, Bro. Joseph McDaniel, Bro. Albert Weathersby,  Bro. Andrew Johnson, Bro. James Hill., Bro. Craig Anderson, & Bro. Darrell Betha.                                   

Deaconess Ministry: Sis. Nancy McDaniels, President 

Sis. Sis. Patricia Jordan, First Vice President; Sis. Barbara Lafayette, Second Vice President; Sis. Julia Ramsey, Secretary; Sis. Yvonne Richardson, Financial Secretary; Sis. Patricia Lewis, Chaplain; Sis. Esther Lucas, Advisor; Sis. Marilyn Cheatham, Baptism Caller. Members: Sis. Vanessa Humphrey, Sis. Barbara Lyons, Sis. Millie Veal, Sis. Mary Victoran, Sis. Carrie Tippen, & Sis. Jacqueline Hawkins.


Pastor Calvin W. Woods, Jr., Ex-Officio​​
Linda Merrick, Nancy McDaniels 
Bro. Brandon Parker, Sis. Cassandra Robert,
Bro. Andrew Johnson, Sis. Patricia Jefferson, Bro. George Dupree,

Dr. Adrian Woods, and Donald Wharton

Office Staff
 Sis. Barbara Dupree, Church Secretary
Sis.Lynette Joseph, Assistant Church Secretary and Publications
Sis. Angela Parker, Church Treasurer//Church Bookkeeper/Accountant

Sis. Tiara Winding, Janitor
 Bro Lionel Cuneo & Melvin Beard, Van Drivers.

 Christian Education
Congress President, Rev. Calvin W. Woods, Jr.
Dean of Christian Education Leadership School//Director, Sis. Linda Merrick
Sunday School Superintendent, Sis. Linda Nixon
New Members Ministry, Minister Dianne Adams
Evangelism & Outreach, Rev. Tommie Banks

Family Life Outreach Ministry
Children’s Ministry, Sis. Kenya Robertson
Youth Ministry/Circle of the Chosen Ministry, Sis. Cynthia Washington
Youth President, Jade Robertson
Young Adult Ministry, Mrs. Donna Ernest, Director; 

Young Adult President, Ja'Mecia Fall
Mime Ministry, Ashley Black 

Liturgical Dance, Janay Morgan
         Couples Ministry, Dr.’s Dernado & Rochelle Dunham, Rev. Richard & Lorraine Burton                       
Senior Citizens Ministry, Sis. Doris Kimble  
College Ministry/Scholarship, Sis. Katie Rovaris

Missions Ministry
Home & Foreign Missions, Sis. Laverne Dunn
Women of Liberty, Sis. Constance Woods
Men of Liberty, Bro. Melvin Beard
Brotherhood/Laymen, Bro. Harvey Banks
Health Ministry, Sis. Latanya Black & Joseph Saulsberry
Culinary Ministry, Sis. Mary Hinton 
Beautification Ministry, Sis. Deborah Banks
Touched By A Tutor, Greater Liberty Ministries & Friends

Ushers’ Ministry
Director, Sis. Loretta Cyrus

Assistant Director, Sis. Mary Riddle
Senior Ushers Ministry, Bro. Donald Wharton, President
Men Ushers Ministry, Bro. Donald Jackson
Youth Ushers Ministry, Patra Hinton, President
Lead Counselor, Mary S. Riddle

Assistant Counselors:  Helen Dedmond, Mary Hinton & Joseph Saulsberry

Music Ministry
Director of Choirs & Musician, Bro. Randolph Thomas   
Mass Choir, Sis. Latanye Black, President
Male Chorus, Bro. Marvin Ernest, President
Youth & Children Choir, Jade Robertson, President; Drummer, Byron Wilson

Ministry of Helps
Media Ministry, Bro. Marvin Ernest
Public Relations: Announcers & Greeters Guild, Dr. Adrian Woods

Beautification Ministry, Chiquilla Martin

Church Historians, Sis. Lolita Cole & Carolyn Jefferswon


Annual Days Coordinators, Sis. Laverne Price
Pastor’s Appreciation, Sis. Linda Nixon
Church Anniversary, The Senior Citizens Ministry
 Deacons, Deaconess and Trustees Day
Bro. Harvey Banks, Sis. Nancy McDaniel, & Mary Riddle 
Ushers Day, Sis. Loretta Cyrus/Donald Wharton
Christian Education Day, Sis. Linda Merrick
Choir Day, Bro. Randolph Thomas & LaTanye Black
Homecoming, Brandon Parker
Men’s Day/Mother’s Day, Bro. Melvin Beard
Women’s Day/Father’s Day, Sis. Constance Woods
Youth Day, Jade Robertson
12 Tribes Fellowship Day, Sis. Latonya Anderson
Home & Foreign Mission Day, Sis. Lavern Dunn

                            The Ministering 66 Books “Every Member Counts” - Pastor & Leader     

         Greater Liberty Ministries/The Spirit of Liberty Economic Development -(501-C3) 

Rev. Calvin W. Woods, Jr. & Minister Paula Cloud